CIRTL Network

The Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning (CIRTL) is a National Science Foundation (NSF) funded network of research universities committed to preparing outstanding future faculty in STEM disciplines, with the ultimate goal of improving undergraduate STEM education in our country. Established in fall 2006, the CIRTL Network was initially comprised of Howard University, Michigan State University, Texas A&M University, University of Colorado at Boulder, University of Wisconsin-Madison, and Vanderbilt University. After two separate expansions in 2011 and 2016, the Network now includes over 40 research-intensive universities across the nation.
National Website: